Elizabeth “Libby” Edelman Recognized with 2020 Dean Hamburg Award for Commitment and Dedication to Alaska School Nutrition

Elizabeth “Libby” Edelman of Valdez, AK was recognized at the 52nd Annual Alaska School Nutrition Association (AKSNA) Conference with the Dean Hamburg Award.  Edelman is the third recipient of the award which recognizes commitment and dedication to school nutrition.

Also recognized at the Annual Conference, Walter Williams of Dillingham, AK, and Tanya Dube of Anchorage, AK, with the President’s Award recognizing their service to the AKSNA Board

Adrianne Schwartz of Juneau, AK was also recognized with the President’s Award; Schwartz was the 2019 Alaska and Northwest Regional School Nutrition Association (SNA) Director of the Year.

School Nutrition professionals across the Great State of Alaska serve 76,000 nutritious school breakfasts and lunches to energize Alaskan students each school day.  Nutrition professionals such as Edelman, Williams, Dube, and Schwartz are committed to supporting Alaska’s education system and fighting childhood hunger.